Kenny Wheeler

Tubby Hayes and his Orchestra – 200% Proof (1969, Master Mix CD)


Greg Bowen, Ian Hamer, Les Condon, Kenny Wheeler (tp)

David Horler, Bill Geldard, Chris Pyne (tb)

Peter King, Alan Branscombe (as)

Tubby Hayes, Ronnie Scott (ts)

Harry Klein (bs)

Mike Pyne (p)

Louis Stewart (g)

Ron Matthewson (b)

Spike Wells (d)
The Inner Splurge

Jeff Clyne (b)

Tony Levin (d)

200 Percent Proof

Ian Hamer, Les

Tubby Hayes and his Orchestra – 200% Proof 1969

John Taylor – Pause, And Think Again (1971)

White Magic
And Think Again
Awakening / Eye To Eye
Interlude / Soft Winds


Kenny Wheeler

Stan Sulzmann

Chris Pyne

Chris Laurence

Tony Levin

John Taylor – Pause, And Think Again (1971)

Norma Winstone – Edge Of Time (1971)

Edge of Time
Perkins Landing
Enjoy This Day
Erebus (Son of Chaos)
Songs for a Child
Song of Love


Norma Winstone : voice

Mike Osborne : alto saxophone

Art Themen : tenor saxophone

Henry Lowther : flugelhorn

Kenny Wheeler : trumpet

Chris Pyne : trombone

Malcolm Griffiths : trombone

Paul Rutherford : euphonium

John Taylor : piano

Norma Winstone – Edge Of Time (1971)

Nucleus – Labyrinth (1973, Vertigo 6360 091)

Origins (Carr)
Bull-Dance (Carr)
Ariadne (I.Carr/S. Carr)
Arena (Carr)
Arena (Carr)[continued]
Exultation (Carr)
Naxos (Carr)


Ian Carr – tpt/flhn

Kenny Wheeler – tpt/fghn

Norma Winstone – voc

Tony Coe – bcl/cl/ts

Brian Smith – ts/ss/fl

Dave MacRae – elp

Gordon Beck – elp

Roy Babbington – b

Clive Thacker – d

Tony Levin – d

Trevor Tomkins – pc

Paddy Kingsland – syn

Recorded March 1973 – Phonogram

Nucleus – Labyrinth (1973)

Neil Ardley, Ian Carr, Mike Gibbs, Stan Tracey – Will Power (1975, Vocalion)

Sonnet (Mike Gibbs)
Shall I Compare Thee (Neil Ardley)
Charade For The Bard (Neil Ardley)
Alas Sweet Lady (Stan Tracey)
Will’s Birthday suite (Ian Carr)


Norma Winstone and Pepi Lemer – Voices
Kenny Wheeler – Trumpet, Flügelhorn
Tony Coe – Reeds
Paul Buckmaster and Colin Walker – Amplified Celli
Gordon Beck, John Taylor

Neil Ardley, Ian Carr, Mike Gibbs, Stan Tracey – Will Power (1975)

Kenny Wheeler – Dream Sequence (2003, PSI)

Until – Kenny Wheeler Quintet
Drum Sequence
Dream Sequence
Cousin Marie
Nonetheless – Kenny Wheeler Quintet
Flower Is a Lovesome Thing
Kind Folks


Ray Warleigh – Alto Saxophone & Flute

Stan Sulzmann – Tenor Saxophone

John Parricelli – Electric Guitar

Chris Laurence – Double Bass

Tony Levin – Drums

Recorded 1995–2003 at Gateway Studio

Kenny Wheeler – Dream Sequence (2003)